Posted in Education, music, piano, Thought

Chopin Nocturne

– The biggest help I can give myself when I study is breathing.

– Taking the piece in sections is good as well.. after I feel I have familiarised myself with the music text and worked on the details.. Why do I do this? It helps me become more specific as to what I want to do and how I want to proceed.

– It is hard to focus on my legs… I am not certain however as to how important that is during practice..

– I am finding it hard to relax my lower back and pelvis.

HOMEWORK:

-> I want to learn to play slowly

->…to play with my heart/soul first

->… to not put myself into little boxes (Have to’s etc.)

->…to relax my wrists

->…to breathe

->…to make music sing…

->…to polish my phrasing.

Author:

BELUGA & THE SNAIL It all started one Saturday when I met my Russian friend Anastasia at the Grande Bretagne Hotel for a cup of tea! YEzzz...once I was told that drinking a cup of tea or coffee in a Versace tea cup is way better than doing it at any other place...and it costs the same... Well, I don't necessarily agree with all of that but I do enjoy the atmosphere, the Victorian inspired looking cup and the pianist in the background.. ;) I thought that would be another great experience to share with my dear friend. Well, after reading the menu and seeing how much a beluga caviar dish costs..my dear Anastasia became Beluga..we laughed so much...and how appropriate..beluga caviar = Russian friend.. or maybe very inappropriate but we both screamed out that name for her at the same time and we've been doing it ever since... Next weekend..during a shopping spree we ended up in Sephora where I vigorously looked for this Tonymoly sheet mask with snail slime that I LOVE so that Anastasia can try it too... No Snail sheet mask anywhere to be found.. and I was so disappointed..Anastasia outed the words..: "Snail not fail"... and that's when my so appropriate name came to life... So there you go.. I became the Snail!! So this is how this blog name was created... I enjoy new experiences, being part of other cultures and travelling around the world!

Leave a Reply

