Posted in bloggingfundamentals, life, music

Ludovico Einaudi, Una Mattina

Every time I listen to this..especially the second part, I want to cry..

Three to four years ago this recording was made..on a piano that needed tuning..and with a relatively good microphone that was given to me as a present by a dear friend of mine when I was moving from London to Berlin.

I feel uneasy listening to this but at the same time it makes me feel happy..it reminds me of a time in my life that I was happy and hopeful for the future..that I had support from the people closest to me.

I was an a road to self discovery after many years of trying to become somebody else..It was a happy and fruitful time in my life. Life is full of possibilities and we just need to try and see what might come out of anything that we choose to do and follow.

This recording might not be the best one but it is a part of me..representing a time in my life..and it is out there. Good or bad it does not matter. At least I tried to do something and that is all that matters.

Thank you for listening 🙂

3 thoughts on “Ludovico Einaudi, Una Mattina

    1. Thank you for listening!! 🙂
      This piece together with “Fly” by L.E. was used as soundtrack for the movie “Intouchables”. You might want to check it out..the movie is lovely too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

